…and now for something completely different…


And now for something completely different…

Time for a change, I need to keep myself motivated and keep creating art!
It’s hard stopping yourself from falling into the daily grind / rat race routine!
Having a 9-5 is so difficult when you are an artist too. It’s that old story of ‘getting the balance between having enough money to make art and having enough time to make art’.

I have finished my Masters Degree in Printmaking and I’m just awaiting my final certificate.
I feel sad to finish the course but must continue feeling proactive and constructive without it! I tried to enroll on some evening classes again but unfortunately they did not run due to lack of numbers.

I will try to keep this blog up to date to help keep me feeling inspired!
I have started following lots of artists, projects and groups on WordPress and they all inspire me to keep creating!

I need to start thinking of my next project to work on.  Now I shall have no essays to write, just pure unadulterated pleasure…

I spent a wonderful Sunday at my childhood home with my family.  I took lots of photos, these are shortly to follow.  It felt like a long time since I made any pictures.

Lets hope this weather cheers up and allows me to make many more!

What is everyone else up to this October?

Stina

PS.  I’ve updated my website so that it can now be viewed on Smart Phones.  It now includes galleries to view my work, but is of course different to the PC version as it doesn’t contain any flash elements.  Visit here at www.stinapreece.co.uk

One thought on “…and now for something completely different…

  1. This post is so exciting! I’d love to see your art here. Maybe commit to some form of art once a day, once a week, once a month? Whatever works for you? Thanks for visiting my blog, too. Good luck!!

Leave a comment