Intaglio Drypoint Bears

So recently I mentioned that I had started a new course….Alongside the MA Printmaking.

I have started an evening class in Intaglio Printmaking at UWIC.  Its a 10 week course based around Intaglio Printmaking only.

I have been to 4 sessions so far…. We have been introduce to Drypoint Etching on Acrylic.  I really enjoy this process. I enjoy that the most complex part of it is making the images on the acrylic in the first place.  i enjoy the intricacy.

We have since been taught how to put a colour blend onto the intaglio prints and also working in Chine Colle.

This course is a complementary course to the MA Printmaking that I am studying.  Mainly as I am less advanced on the MA Printmaking than I would have liked to have been, due to personal issues, and have concentrated on Bookmaking and Photographic Prints.  I have used the course to help me create prints that are included in my body of work for teh Masters…Bears in other words!

Here are my prints….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment